top of page
  • DAFL Admin

FC Dynamo Dubai are our Premier Division Champions for 2023-2024!

They came into the final match of the league season against Dubai Irish knowing that a point would be enough to seal the title win but also that the Irish were a dangerous opponent who would give everything for a win to snatch top spot.

Neither team gave ground in an evenly contested first half but as the game opened up in the second half both teams were indebted to their keepers Dan Hatton and Oleg Babkin for making important saves late in the match. Irish threw men forward and enjoyed a lot of the possession but could not find a way past a defence superbly marshalled by Dordija Milic and Ivan Semenikhin. A goalless draw was a a fair result but agonisingly not enough for Irish as FC Dynamo celebrated their first DAFL Premier Division title. Commiserations to Ally McKinnon's, Paul King and Alan McGeady's team but congratulations to Evgeny Poltavets and Denis Sokolovskyi.

A great end to the season and another fantastic atmosphere at Jebel Ali.



bottom of page